Tags

Do I wish for either or for both? I can’t be greedy and the question is either, so I choose money. I would suppose that most people naturally assume that if they had unlimited money they would know exactly what to do with it. I have read that in many circumstances, people who have won lotto have been known to end up back to where they initially started, not rich. In my case, I would like a lot of money so that I can stop stressing about the personal financial situation. I would then shift my focus on doing positive things with the community and education. I would also try to do more with the medical community as well, since hospitals have been hit pretty hard with budget cuts. I would continue with writing and hopefully, with my experiences within all these different sectors, I would have so much more to write about. In this way, not only would I be helping others but at the same time I would be stretching my writing muscles and growing both as a person and as a writer. I could be doing all this now, in a perfect world. Who knows, I might be on this path one of these days, at least with a volunteer position at a rescue mission or maybe a hospital. But for now, I am dreaming so I am going to continue.

I would also take the opportunity to travel throughout the world, exploring as much of it as possible. I would love to visit as many archeological digs as possible, perhaps fund a few through endowments at Universities. I would also be interested in causes revolving around child hunger here and abroad and help organizations dedicated to those poor children.

My son is a musician and I would love to have him help me get involved with broadening the charitable donations and contributions to music programs everywhere in schools throughout the U.S. I would be interested in seeing musical education start in Pre-K throughout high school and that each school have enough instruments for each and every student.

My daughter has a passion for animals and I would love to do something with her concerning helping animals. I would have her choose because I trust her judgement and I know that a lot of time and caring would go into her decision. We would have a great time together being involved with whatever program she chose. It could be with marine research, animal rehabilitation or training animals as helpers for disabled humans. It would be great to get as much advocacy going for these types of animal preservation and conservation programs as possible.

There are so many areas that could be explored, it is almost overwhelming. If all this came true, I might have to amend a future post into saying that this time around, I choose more time over more money.