Tags

, , ,

That’s right, with my new hair cut and blow dried style, vanity has reared its ugly head again. Thank goodness it didn’t rain today because I seriously don’t think that I would have walked Jack for his usual two miles. My hair is still beautifully straight and sleek and this is something that I just don’t have the patience to do myself, so I am trying to keep it going on its own for as long as possible. So please don’t rain for just a few more days, I actually look civilized. I can tell that when my hair goes back to its natural wild state, my friends kind of miss the put together look. I have always let them know that I am too lazy and my arms get too tired blow drying my hair straight. It takes at least forty to forty-five minutes for a stylist to do it, so you can imagine how long it would take me blow drying my own hair, essentially backwards.

Vanity might be too harsh. It is a good thing to have pride in your appearance. I suppose that I am owning up to the fact that I like it when my hair looks nice and I wish that it wasn’t such a long and tedious process to get my hair straight without cooking my hair with the amount of high heat necessary. I experience hair envy, there I said it, I have hair envy. I would love to have hair that was manageable and wouldn’t get all crazy,frizzy at the hint of humidity.

Other than that, I have had a nice day doing not much of anything except for walking Jack, vacuuming the pool and watching Sherlock on Netflix, the one with Benedict Cumberbatch, it is such a good series. I guess that’s why I settled on writing about a subject as shallow as my hair and my hair envy, I got nothing else swirling around in mind.