Tags

I find it hard to believe that we are alone in the universe. There isn’t just our universe but others out there, so how can we think that it is only us? Do I mind sharing this plane of existence? Not in the least. Why should we be the only ones? I say the more the merrier. Who knows, maybe some other intelligent life will take pity on us, and offer some helpful hints such as really figuring out an alternative to fossil fuels.

It seems that certain groups need to think that we are the chosen ones and therefore there can’t be any other life anywhere else. I just find that hard to believe, why limit the universes. It is exciting to think that perhaps one day, someone else will come to visit openly and give us a “hi, how are you?”

I’m trying not to limit my thoughts by the sci-fi movies that I am a huge fan of, because I, independently of the movies, really refuse to think that we are alone. It gives me solace to think that there is more to the great vastness of existence than just us, planet Earth. I don’t know why but I would think that the experience of life would be greater than anything that we can imagine. That what we perceive is just a sliver of all the possibilities of creation.

I’m sure that there will be some who disagree but that is fine, because discussions surrounding questions such as this one, rarely lead to trivial debates. There are some mighty core beliefs that can be challenged by this question and through discussions one can learn a lot about oneself and others. Everyone has a right to their beliefs.