Tags

, , , ,

Are you as comfortable in front of a camera as behind one? Being written about, as well as writing?

I don’t have the eye for photography, but that doesn’t stop me from enjoying myself; taking pictures of places that I have seen, people that I love, food that I have prepared and flowers that I have nurtured. I would always much rather be behind the camera’s lens than in front of the camera, posed and prodded into producing a smile for posterity. Some people have an affinity for the camera and its fickle lens, sadly I am not one of them. My baby girl on the other hand cannot take an unflattering picture. The camera loves her pure and simple.

When it comes to writing, I also like to be behind the pen or the keyboard. I have very rarely been the subject of a letter, I cannot complain however of those few times that I was the subject, because they were each and every time very kind and complimentary letters. I don’t need to be written about, I much prefer doing the writing about others.

20130706-210635.jpg